Port Dickson Triathlon 2009

July 17, 2009 § Leave a comment

So I’ve come full circle.

I attempted my first triathlon at Port Dickson in 2008 last year, and this year,  I’m back at Port Dickson for my second olympic distance triathlon!

Last year, I ranked #19 in my age group.  This year, I moved up the ranks and came in #8 and made it to the list of top 10 finishers.!  It was totally unexpected.  

Although it drizzled in the morning, the weather was excellent.  Unlike last year’s calm waters, the choppy water made the swim leg difficult.  I came down with stitches in five different spots in my stomach which made the run leg tough too! 

The camaradarie and road trip to Malacca on the way back added to the fun. 

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Port Dickson Triathlon 2009 at Lynn's Mindless Chatter.

meta